The Caddy Shack

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
The Caddy Shack

...not your typical golf forum

+2
Fluffy
jt1135
6 posters

Exciting crap happening close to home

jt1135
    jt1135

Exciting crap happening close to home Empty Exciting crap happening close to home

Post  jt1135 Tue May 07, 2013 10:23 pm

About 1/2 mile away.

http://minnesota.cbslocal.com/2013/05/07/semi-truck-train-collide-in-swift-county/

Walked half way there with a chair and a few beers, sat underneath a tree(which is the only thing left from the farmsite I grew up at), thumbed my nose at the cops and enjoyed my beverages.
    jt1135
    jt1135

Exciting crap happening close to home Empty Re: Exciting crap happening close to home

Post  jt1135 Tue May 07, 2013 10:26 pm

Only thing is the dumbass reporter said it was in the town of Murdock. Actually about 2 miles away between the Murdock (pop 281 and where I graduated HS from) and an even smaller town named DeGraff.
    Fluffy
    Fluffy

Exciting crap happening close to home Empty Re: Exciting crap happening close to home

Post  Fluffy Wed May 08, 2013 4:21 am

Obviously the slower moving object which shouldve been the train should have moved out of the way....Hope they are questioning the train driver asking him "Sir, were you looking at where you was going?". These trains are becoming a menace driving all over the place with nothing to keep them in order. Damn trains....
    Mongrel
    Mongrel

Post  Mongrel Wed May 08, 2013 8:27 am

jt1135 wrote:Only thing is the dumbass reporter said it was in the town of Murdock. Actually about 2 miles away between the Murdock (pop 281 and where I graduated HS from) and an even smaller town named DeGraff.

Damn. And I thought that my hometown in Pennsylvania was small. Sheeeyut!
    jmtbkr
    jmtbkr

Post  jmtbkr Wed May 08, 2013 2:46 pm

Must have been a real hoot! Rolling Eyes
    jt1135
    jt1135

Post  jt1135 Wed May 08, 2013 6:21 pm